December

When I finish NaNoWriMo, I always feel a little off.  I feel a little discombobulated, a little restless, a little unsure of what to do with myself.  I desperately need to rest my brain and I am not ready to jump into the holidays but I also know that the time will fly.

At work today, I’ve been wound up.  I want to DO something but I don’t know what.  I shelved some books, thinking that physical activity would help.  I clicked onto a blog then clicked off.  I pulled up some lists to look at then forgot about them.  My unicorn book sits beside me, untouched.

I don’t know what I want to do when I get home either.  I bought Hubby a gift today I plan on wrapping it and setting it out for him when I get home but what else do I want to do?  Do I want to read with a cup of tea?  Do I want to watch some more Eureka?  Do I want to work on my paper chain?  Do I just want to go to bed?

And that’s my day.  What do I want to do?  Sometimes, that’s the hardest question for me to answer.  For now I’m going to slow down, breath, and work.  Maybe just getting things done will be enough.

Leave a Reply

