Time Flies

At the beginning of the weekend, it didn’t seem like a big deal.  I mean, it’s the first weekend in December.  There isn’t even snow on the ground!  There’s tons of time.

So, Saturday went by and then most of today.

And now, I’m kind of freaking out.

Because now Christmas is three weeks away.  Now I still don’t have even Christmas coffee.  Now I need to buy cards.  Now I have to figure out how to get a tree next weekend even though I have a family Christmas party AND D&D.  Now I only have three weeks to buy gifts for everyone because I have literally only bought one.

I am worried.  I really honestly am.  And I can see how I will have to pull of a supernatural feat to get it all done without losing my mind.  It’s nobody’s fault but my own but, man, do I wish I had someone else to blame!

Leave a Reply

