Preparing for Snow

Another snow storm is rolling through tonight!  We’re expecting 4-8 inches here.  You can tell that I’m a Michigander because I’m just like, “Eh.  Eight inches.  Whatever.”  Of course, part of that is that I am lucky enough not to have to go anywhere tomorrow and the snow is supposed to start right around the time that I get home tonight!

One thing that I like to do when there’s a BIG snowstorm coming in, not like this one or the last, is watch Stephen King’s Storm of the Century.  It’s a tradition that Hubby and I started a few years ago when Snowmagedon closed the library early one day and closed it completely for the next two.  I had never seen it and we camped out in the living room with the lights off and it was so much fun.  Of course, I love Stephen King, so that helps.

We don’t have many plans for the weekend but who knows what it will bring.  I wanted to make a trip down to Trader Joe’s, which is about an hour away from home, but that is not in the cards.  Tonight I’m taking home pizza and wings and we’re going to play a couple of games and I’m excited for that.  I’m also excited to sleep in while I still can!  Hopefully I’ll get some reading in, too.  A snowstorm is a great time to curl up with a good book.  (Or with a book you have to read for work.  Whatever.)

I hope you’re safe and sound tonight!

Leave a Reply

