Merry Christmas!

I took the day off from doing stuff yesterday but I think that I am back in it today, mostly because letting my house sit for a day has made it into a disaster zone.  We went to Christmas at my mom’s house last night and it was such a nice time!  Today we go to my mother-in-law’s for Hubby’s family Christmas, a festivity of games and gifts and wings.  (I just really like wings.)

I’ve spent a lot of time this Christmas thinking about the traditions that I want to start with Ian when he is little.  One of my favorite ideas is the Christmas Eve gifts: everyone gets new slippers and new pajamas and a book.  It’s the kind of tradition that can go on forever and be comfy and easy.

It’s strange thinking about how much everything changes.

Leave a Reply

