What to do on a Dull Day

It’s a dull day here at work.  The week between holidays is always slow and my main staff member is on vacation.  That means that I am spending all of my days on my public desk and there are some things that just can’t be done here.  The websites I like to read and keep up with for book news are mostly on a holiday break, leaving stretches of time when I don’t have anything to do.  I am HOURS ahead of schedule.

I knew the week would be like that so I planned accordingly and gave myself some big projects to work on, mostly programming and planning.  Now I’m focusing on knocking out all of the little one off things before I get into the big meaty stuff.  Honestly, I’m doing this because I don’t want to work on the programming.  But, lo, it must be done.

Even with the big projects, there is a good chance that I will run out of work by Friday and so I’d like something to think about.

What shall I think about?

Should I plan for next year?  Look at before and after decorating pictures?  Develop an action plan to get my life together?  I have no idea.

What do you do on a dull day?

Leave a Reply

