The Big Three: Healthy Body

It’s a debate I have with myself.  Has being pregnant made me any healthier?  Probably yes, because I’ve cut way back on drinking and smoking, but I also have this suspicion that my habits haven’t really changed.  They’re just hibernating.

Pregnancy makes Healthy Body interesting, right?  It’s really like I am at a pause in my life.  I eat pretty decently and I work out but I know that I can’t push myself and I also can’t sleep.

Here are some things that I think about when I think about being healthy.

  • Diet
  • Exercise
  • Sleep
  • Water
  • Vitamins

It’s all doable.  At the end of the year, I’d like to feel strong and healthy.  I want to get right back into a routine after Ian is born because routines make me happy.  I don’t want to be one of those people who doesn’t take care of herself because she’s too busy taking care of others.  Maybe it’s unrealistic, but I’m a person too.  Plus, my new life is a great time to build new habits.

Leave a Reply

