Trying to Remain Calm

I have a hard time trying to remain calm.

Today, Hubby and I are going to register and get some Indian food for lunch.  We’re going to make a couple of other stops.  We have not even left the house and already I am tired.  It’s amazing how easily I get worn out these days.  And it’s amazingly hard to figure out my hunger too.  Right now I am hungry even though I just snacked.  The other day I went hours without eating and wasn’t hungry and didn’t want to eat.  It makes life a bit tricky when you can’t even predict what you’re going to need or want.

Today I would like to take a nap and as I sit waiting for Hubby to get ready to go, I can’t help but start to feel fussy about it.  I won’t get a nap because we’re going to be gone all day.  Sometimes I need some down time, time to recharge, and I need it a lot more now than I used to.  But I always feel bad taking that time.  (Hubby picks on me for it too.)

So, basically I’m getting antsy, trying to calm myself down and just wait and be patient.  I can rest in the car if I need to.

Leave a Reply

