All I Can Do

I can do a lot of things.  I really can.  I’m an amazing person.  I can work and keep house and have a family and have cats and have really good, close friends.  I can read and write and sew and play games.  I used to be able to drink people under the table.  I’m the one who grinds the coffee, ties up the trash, cleans up the mold.  I am amazing.

But I can only do so much and then it’s all that I can do.

That’s the lesson I would like to take out of today, when to say “Enough.”

Leave a Reply

