Keeping On

I wrote yesterday about how I wanted to find flow and be mindful and carry the peacefulness of that with me every day.  I have been trying.  This is my second day of working that way and it has been nice.

The thing that I seem to have the most trouble with is not letting other people’s bullshit drag me down.  When a coworker does something annoying, I tend to let it get to me.  I get cranky.  I did that yesterday, complaining to Hubby via text about the annoyance and then I realized I was doing it and I took a deep breath and moved on.  No big deal.

Sometimes I have a hard time concentrating on one thing, too.  There are times when I do love to let my mind wander here and there, chasing the little threads of my thoughts, and I am not talking about giving up those times as much as making sure that I actually WANT to go off on a tangent when I do.  Otherwise, I have been acknowledging that I’ve wandered off and gently guiding myself back to the task at hand.

I feel pretty good.  I hope that I can keep this ball rolling.

Breath in.  Breath out.  Focus.

Leave a Reply

