Tackling a New Week

I know that a lot of people don’t like Mondays but I actually love them.  Mondays are a fresh start every week and I love fresh starts.  The past two Mondays I have been sick.  This Monday I am happy just to be at work and not feel like I am dying.  Monday is the day that I wrap up last week on my book blog and start planning this week.

Already today I have finished folding the laundry, which is exceptional for me.

When I think about the week ahead, I like to think about all of the things that I will get done.  Like, this week I will clean out the nursery closet and I intend to finish reading two books.  I want to keep up with my to do list, finish the last DVD I have checked out, and spend some time playing games with Hubby.  This week I want to find joy and I want to be happy.  I want to work hard.

That’s what my week ahead looks like.

Now that I have plans and ideas, I just need to work on them.  I just need to clear some time to pursue my goals.  When you think of it that way, it all seems doable.  I also need to keep my head in check and make sure that I don’t storm off on some negative rage road.  That’s my plan for the week.

What are you planning for the week?

Leave a Reply

