Don’t Let the Muggles Get You Down

Finally.  Finally, finally, finally!  A full night of sleep!  It was glorious, you guys.  It was everything that I ever dreamed of dreaming of.  I woke up ready to roll, happy to get my workout in and get my ass in gear and take on the world.

Then there was some snapping.  And some tripping.  And some bickering.

But that’s okay!  To work with me and at work I am going to kick ass!

Then there are annoyances.  And the energy drains from you.  And you can’t settle in.

But I am here to tell you that today I am not going to let the muggles get me down.  No!  I am going to work these last two hours and stay awake.  Then I am going to drive home, listening to my podcasts.  When I get home, I am going to drop everything and dye my hair.  While my hair dyes, I will clean the freezer.  After that’s all done, I will work on getting some of the laundry put away and I’ll play games with Hubby and eat fish and tots and all the world is mine!  Mine, I say!

I just have to make it there and I know I will.  A Friday afternoon never killed anybody.

Leave a Reply

