The Fidgits

It’s a strange day today.  I have adjusted very well to the time change and I’ve slept really well for two nights in a row but I find myself tired in the way that I found myself hungry yesterday: irrationally.

Plus, I didn’t want to leave the house this morning.

There is a big part of me that wishes I could had taken more time off to get ready.  That’s why I want to be home.  I would love to take a nap today but I would also love to fold the laundry and put it away, unload the dishwasher, and finished unpacking baby gifts.  I know that I will be tired when I get home. I know that I will want to sit down and die.  But I also want to get things done.

I am sick of my house being destroyed and I am sick of half finished projects.  I am sick of being in the middle of things here and in the middle of things there.  I just want to get stuff done.

Leave a Reply

