Rest is important because exhaustion makes us weak.

On a normal day, I can control my thoughts and my emotions.  I can change how I think about things and I can manage some of how I react to things.  I get better at it all of the time.

But give me two rough sleeping nights and I am a mess.

That’s kind of how I feel today.  I’ve already gotten a lot of things done.  I got a lot of things done before I even left the house this morning.  But I am kind of a mess.  I left work early and came home to get some rest but I just woke up feeling groggy and head achey.

At least when I recognize these things I can readjust now.  I’ve taken my breath, put on my smile, and gotten back to life.

Leave a Reply

