Preparations

Laundry
Cleaning
Making sure there is enough cat food
Making sure Hubby doesn’t feel lost in the mix.

For the hospital:
Kindle, charged plus charger
Games
Phone and earbuds
Coloring book and markers
(Because even though I am going to be tired and in pain and figuring out how to mother, I like to be prepared and to be distracted.)

For my leave:
Puzzles
Books
Netflix
Comfy couch
A project I’m fine with not getting to
House projects that I need to have professionals do
Coloring
Video games, ready to go

Leave a Reply

