Last night was a long night.

LM didn’t want to go to sleep and I was very tired when I finally got to bed.  I ended up with about 3.5 hours of sleep.  When I woke up this morning I was exhausted and frustrated and a bit cranky.

Luckily, LM went down for a long nap this morning and I got some more sleep.  When I got back up, I wasn’t feeling it.  I’ve taken things a bit slower than usual.  I’ve watched TV instead of reading.  I’ve forgiven myself and tried to do what I felt needed to be done.  I ticked off one big project, let my mother-in-law stay with LM for while, and snacked around.

This is self care.  Who knows what tonight will bring.  I may not get to sleep.  I may sleep all night.  LM seems pretty damn tired today though…

Leave a Reply

