Unclench

When did we start saying that?  Where did it come from?  It had it’s hot moment years ago, though how many I have no idea.  I started using it this weekend.

If I could sum up all of the things that made me upset in the past week, it would all have to do with my inability to let shit go.  I think that I need to do it all and I have to do it all quickly and efficiently and right.  I get upset when I don’t do the things that I think I need to do, even if I am the only one who thinks they need to be done.  On top of that, I get so upset about the milk stuff.

So, I have started telling myself to unclench.  It’s fine, you know.  The laundry will get done.  The baby will be fed.  I just need to roll with it.

Leave a Reply

